The Erskine Alumni Association’s Honors and Awards program is designed to give recognition to alumni and friends of the college and seminary for their outstanding accomplishments in a variety of areas. Please feel free to make nominations for any of these awards if you know someone who is deserving.

Service Leadership Award: this award recognizes those who have given faithful service as volunteers to Erskine.

Erskine Service Award Recipients

1985 Miss Jane Gurney
Miss Eunice Byers
Mr. R. Brice Carson
Mrs. Ruth Ferguson Reames
1986 Mr. and Mrs. Hugh C. Dale
(Margaret Ware)
Miss Kathryn Galloway
Mrs. Helen Hill (friend)
Dr. James M. Plaxco
1987 Mr. Marvin M. Ashley
Mr. Moffatt G. Long
Miss Carrie May McElroy
Mrs. Sara McGill Oille
Mrs. Lib Buzhardt Smith
1988 Held till 1989
1989 Dr. Walter Bonner
Mrs. Elizabeth McGill Gamble
Dr. and Mrs. “Nick” Hopkins
(June Williamson)
Mrs. Anne White Leith
Mrs. Cornelia Wright Walker
1990 Mr. John M. Galloway
Mrs. Edith Todd Pursley
Mrs. Sarah Hopkins Sullivan
Miss Julia Wylie
1991 Dr. and Mrs. Dixon C. Cunningham
(Dody Mauldin)
Mrs. Harriett Kibler Moore
Mr. Crawford Pearson
Mrs. Eva Spears Pratt
Mr. Henry L. Snead, Jr.
Mr. David Strock
1992 Mr. and Mrs. John G. Creel
(Anita Burke)
Mr. W. Gordon Garrett
Dr. and Mrs. John Miller Grier
Dr. and Mrs. John C. McGill
(Mabel Hamilton)
Mrs. Sadie Carson Williams
1993 Dr. and Mrs. L. M. Allison
Rachel Patteron (SS)
Mr. and Mrs. Charles P. Ewart
(Marj- friend)
Mr. W. Wates Keller
Mrs. Susan Williamson Richardson
Mr. Robert M. Wallace, Jr.
1994 Mr. Hugh E. Henry
Mr. and Mrs. Fentress F. Huffman
(Elizabeth Chisolm)
Dr. and Mrs. Hazel H. Long
(Belle Smith)
Mr. Robert H. Gettys
1995 Mr. and Mrs. John M. Alexander
(Anne Whitesides)
Mrs. Elizabeth Bessinger
Mrs. Jean Pressly McBride
Mr. and Mrs. Andy Sullivan
(Randy King)
1996 Mrs. Margaret Kennedy Blakely
Dr. Sanita L. Savage
Mrs. Sandra Lockaby Gettys
1997 Mrs. Jean Lesslie Bakley
Mrs. Laurie S. Brice (friend)
Mr. C. Jan Westmoreland
1998 Non given
1999 Dr. Charles L. Moffatt
Mr. and Mrs. Walter M. Safrit
(Hope Mills)
Mrs. Mary Lauderdale Sorrells
2000 Mrs. JoEtta Ezell Shick
Mr. Dana Blackhurst
Dr. Jason B. Dees
William and Susan Robinson Wylie
2001 John and Mary Anderson Hunter
Mrs. Lyn Boyte Greene
The Rev. Gerald R. Hallman
Dr. C. Earl Linderman
2002 Mrs. Sarah Wightman Brice
Mr. Talmadge P. Callison
Mr. Robert W. Miller
2003 Mr. and Mrs. Joseph T. Black
(Kathy Beeks)
Mrs. Rachel Grier Hood
Mrs. Lucille Bailey Patrick
2004 Miss Jane Shelton Dale
Mr. Joseph H. Shere
2005 Mrs. Carolyn Griffith Allen
Mr. Alexander Orr V
Mr. R. Leonard Price
Mrs. Linda Young Price
2006 The Honorable Samuel J. Tenenbaum (friend)
Mr. Orion H. “Butch” Sain, Jr.
2007 Mr. and Mrs. Steven Cover (friend) (Lauren Mullinax)
Dr. and Mrs. Robert S. Clarke, Jr.  (Honorary ) (Beth Sloan)
2008 Mr. Conrad P. Shuler
Mr. Trip McGill
Rev. Charles L. Mitchell
Mrs. Mary Alice Moore Mitchell
2009 Mrs. Martha Abernethy Long
Mr. R. Monty Wooley
2010 Mr. H. Vardon Cox
Rev. Dr. Dwight L. Pearson
Rev. R. Edward Spencer
2011 Lisa Senn
2012 Richard H. Haldeman
2013 Mary Lou Whitesides Pearson ’66