The Erskine Alumni Association’s Honors and Awards program is designed to give recognition to alumni and friends of the college and seminary for their outstanding accomplishments in a variety of areas. Please feel free to make nominations for any of these awards if you know someone who is deserving.

Honorary Alumni: each year persons are inducted as honorary members of the alumni association. These are non-alumni who have given greatly of themselves in support of Erskine College and Seminary.

Honorary Alumni Association Members

1986 Miss Frances Livingston Cardwell
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph T. Stukes
1987 Dr. H. Elliott Batson
Mr. and Mrs. Felix Bauer
Mr. William H. Stuart
1988 Dr. and Mrs. William M. Frampton
Dr. James E. McDonald
Mr. and Mrs. J. Watt Weir
1989 Mr. and Mrs. Frank R. Armstrong
Mrs. J. N. Bonner
Dr. and Mrs. John A McAllister
1990 Mr. and Mrs. John Banks
Mrs. Helen Hill
Mrs. Isabel Parkinson
1991 Mr. and Mrs. Carl L. Catt
Mr. and Mrs. Harry A. McCalla
Dr. and Mrs. Tunis Romein
1992 Mrs. Gloria B. Bell
Mrs. Lucille H. Latimer
Mrs. Elaine Wightman
1993 Mrs. Marjorie Ewart
Mrs. Marj Grier
Mr. and Mrs. T. DuRant Taylor
1994 Mr. George E. Greene III
Miss Lucy Anne McCluer
Mr. Fred D. West, Jr.
1995 Mrs. Margaret H. Brice
Dr. and Mrs. J. Calvin Koonts
1996 Mr. Wiley Blanton
Mr. and Mrs. H. P. Dove
1997 Mrs. Evelyn L. Grader
Mr. J. W. C. McKay, Jr.
1998 Mr. and Mrs. Rufus Hutchison
Mr. Robert L. Moultrie
Dr. and Mrs. Paul K. Shannon
1999 Mr. Richard H. Haldeman
Miss Shirley Lampton
Dr. and Mrs. James W. Strobel
Mrs. Margaret Nickles Bell
Mrs. Charles M. Bell
Dr. Dennis Erickson
Dr. Nancy Erickson
2000 Mrs. John C. Blythe
Mrs. Lila L. Long
Mrs. Joseph H. Patrick
Dr. Harry Stille
2001 Mr. and Mrs. Don (Gloria) Johnson
Dr. E. Kate Stewart
Miss L. Crosland Stewart
Miss S. Ann Hawthorne
2002 Dr. Charles H. Carlisle
Mrs. Kate M. Dimmitt
Dr. Henry G. Hollingsworth
2003 Mrs. Michael T. Patrick
Mr. and Mrs. William McCoy
Dr. W. H. F. Kuykendall
2004 Mr. Hillard H. Allen
Mr. Phil Phillips
Mrs. Linda Chesnut
2005 Mr. Welch Bostick
Dr. Emmett I. Davis
Mrs. Dot J. Carter
2006 Mr. Randy Moore
2007 Mr. John Henry “Junior” McClain
Dr. Robert W. Todd
2008 Mr. Ronald E. Sineway
Mr. Ralph D. Lundy Sr.
Mr. Francis M. McCullough
2009 Dr. William F. Junkin III
2010 Rev. Dr. Douglas A. Bowling
Dr. Hans G. Engler
Mrs. Shirley Ranson
2011 Robert Galloway
2012 Margaret Cubine
Randy Estep
2013 Joseph H. Patrick, Jr.
2019 Howard & Penny Thomas