skip to Main Content

Administration

Adamason_web

Dr. Steven Adamson

President

To contact the President’s office, email Polly Jones, Assistant to the President at pjones@erskine.edu

Erskine President Dr. Steven C. Adamson was educated at the University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebraska, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in computer science and a master’s degree in mathematics. He did doctoral work in operations research at George Washington University, Washington, D.C.; completed an M.Div. degree at Sangre de Cristo Seminary, Westcliffe, Colorado; and was awarded a Ph.D. at the University of Aberdeen in Scotland.

Adamson most recently served as provost and executive vice president at Arizona Christian University. He has garnered 18 years of experience in higher education, including academic administration, and spent more than 15 years in the corporate world.

The President's Cabinet
Dr. Thomas Hellams

Vice President for Academic Administration

hellams@erskine.edu
864-379-8872

J. Paul Bell

Vice President for Advancement and Alumni Relations
paul.bell@erskine.edu
864-379-8727

ShaneBradley_LeadereshipPage
Shane Bradley

Dean of the College
bradley@erskine.edu
864-379-6607

Dr. Seth J. Nelson

Dean of the Seminary
seth.nelson@erskine.edu
(864) 379-6595

Mark Peeler

Vice President for Athletics
mlp@erskine.edu
864-379-8850

PJC2

Joshua Chiles

Chaplain
chiles@erskine.edu
864-379-8792

Dr. Wendi Santee

Vice President for Student Success
santee@erskine.edu
864-379-8701

TimRees_LeadereshipPage
Dr. Tim Rees

Dean of Enrollment
trees@erskine.edu
864-379-6635

Placeholder Person (square)
Open Position

Vice President of Finance

Back To Top