skip to Main Content

Student officers in place for 2012-13

SGA President J.P. Duncan, shown wielding the gavel in 2011, is serving a second term.

Near the end of spring semester, Erskine College students elected officers to serve during the 2012-13 academic year. The new officers were installed Thursday, April 21, during convocation in Lesesne Auditorium.

Elected to lead the Student Government Association were J.P. Duncan of York, president, who will be serving a second term; Anna Thies of Fort Mill, vice president; Rachel Ramsbottom of Myrtle Beach, secretary; Kevin Ussery of York, treasurer; and Daniel Prohaska of Moncks Corner, parliamentarian.

Student Christian Association officers chosen were Heather Emch, Chapel Hill, N.C., president; Chelsea Ball, Spartanburg, vice president; Samantha Abbott, North Augusta, secretary; and Rebecca Hornby, Grayson, Ga., treasurer.

The Judicial Council will be led by Joseph Spate, Greenwood, chair, and Cate Cardinale, Rock Hill, vice chair.

The Erskine Entertainment Board will be led by Jonathan Valentine, Gastonia, N.C., chair; Taylor Kern, Hartwell, Ga., vice chair; and Nicole Shannon, Belton, treasurer.

Onward and Upward (OAU), will be led again this year by Bobby Duran of Kings Mountain, N.C.


Back To Top