Skip to content

Presidential History

18th President
Steven C. Adamson, Ph.D.

2022 to Present

17th President
Robert E. Gustafson, D.Min.


16th President
Paul Kooistra, Ph.D.

2014 – 2016

Dr. David Norman Speaks At The Erskine Baccalaureate Service
15th President
David Norman, Ph.D.

2010 – 2013

14th President
Randall T. Ruble, Ph.D.

2006 – 2010

13th President
John L. Carson, Ph.D., D.D.

1998 – 2005

12th President
James W. Strobel, Ph.D.

1990 – 1998

11th President
William Bruce Ezell, Jr., Ph.D., Litt.D.

1981 – 1989

10th President
M. Stanyarne Bell, M.Div.

1973 – 1981

9th President
Joseph Wightman, Ph.D.

1966 – 1973

8th President
J. M. Lesesne, Ph.D., LL.D., Litt.D., L.H.D.

1954 – 1966

7th President
R. C. Grier, D.D., LL.D., L.H.D.

1921 – 1954

6th President
J. S. Moffatt, D.D.

1907 – 1921

5th President
F. Y. Pressly, D.D.

1899 – 1907

4th President
W. M. Grier, D.D., LL.D.

1871 – 1899

2nd President (Second Term)
R. C. Grier, D.D.

1865 – 1871

3rd President
E. L. Patton, D.D.

1859 – 1861

2nd President (First Term)
R. C. Grier, D.D.

1847 – 1859

1st President
E. E. Pressly, D.D.

1839 – 1847

Erskine and Due West Skyline

Interested in Erskine?

Erskine College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Back To Top