Skip to content

Leadership honor society welcomes new members

The Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society (ODK) inducted new members in a ceremony Oct. 27 in the Founders Room of Moffatt Dining Hall.

Students selected for membership in the Erskine College Circle of ODK were juniors Parker Grace Birch, Rachel Theresa Bishop, Courtney Lynn Dale, Christy Anna Daly, Sydney Renee Eaker, Ashley Cheyenne Fuller, Cameron Alexis Lewis, Elizabeth Sims, Logan Taylor Weatherford, and Victoria Brooke Anne Weathers; and seniors Levi Andrew Almond, Gary Legaspi Aromin, Josie Elizabeth Brown, Margaret Elizabeth Carnes, Gehrig George DeFronzo, Michaela Kay Hurst, Matthew Kalaf, Amilyn Robyn Meadors, Allen Micheal Mealing, Jr., Eileen Rickert, and McKenzie Wilson.

Current ODK officers are Kaeli Medlin, president; Alex Leasure, vice president; and Iris Gadsden, secretary. Dr. Bill Evans serves as faculty advisor and John Kennerly is circle coordinator.

In addition to officers and new inductees, ODK members include Jacob Bennett, Samuel Bennett, Laura Coleman, Margaret Elizabeth Dare, Katherine Epps, Xen McCoy, Malarie Schexnider, Anna Smith, and Grayson Sullivan.

ODK, founded in 1914, recognizes and encourages achievement in scholarship; athletics; campus and community service, social and religious activities, and campus government; journalism, speech, and the mass media; and creative and performing arts. Qualifications for membership include exemplary character, responsible leadership, service in campus and community life, superior scholarship, genuine fellowship, and consecration to democratic ideals.


Erskine and Due West Skyline

Interested in Erskine?

Erskine College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Back To Top