Skip to content

Alpha Chi welcomes newest members

The Erskine College chapter of Alpha Chi National College Honor Society (Alpha Chi) inducted new members Nov. 24, recognizing them during a ceremony in the Founders Room of Moffatt Dining Hall.

Students selected for membership in the SC-Iota Chapter of Alpha Chi this academic year are juniors Rebecca Delaney Atkinson, Andrea Ann Bannister, Rachel Michelle Bates, Mary Kathleen Beck, Christy Anna Daly, and Sydney Renee Eaker; and seniors Gary Nicholas Legaspi Aromin, Margaret Elizabeth Carnes, and Matthew Kalaf.

Among the Alpha Chi inductees, Aromin, Carnes, Daly, Eaker, and Kalaf were recently inducted into the Erskine College Circle of the leadership honor society Omicron Delta Kappa, also in a fall semester ceremony.

Alpha Chi, founded in 1922, admits students from all academic disciplines. Membership is limited to the top 10 percent of an institution’s juniors, seniors, and graduate students. Its stated purpose is “to promote academic excellence and exemplary character among college and university students and to honor those who achieve such distinction.”

Current Alpha Chi officers are Sarah Kate Coleman, president; Ashton Coker, vice president; and Caycie Hurst, secretary and treasurer. Professor of Psychology Dr. Robert Elsner serves as faculty advisor.

Pictured in photo above are, from left, Gary Aromin, Mary Kate Beck, Margaret Carnes, Rebecca Delaney Atkinson, Sydney Renee Eaker, and Andrea Ann Bannister.

Erskine and Due West Skyline

Interested in Erskine?

Erskine College admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Back To Top